“Online” Christmas Market

As with most of 2020, plans have changed because of COVID. I was supposed to be a vendor at the local University Chapel & St. Thomas Mission Christmas Market, but with the new health regulations and protocols, the market had to be cancelled. Since then, I’ve been prepping to go “online”…but just locally. So, here we are!

Welcome to my “Online” Christmas Market stall!

2 NEW Totes added 12/12/2020!

There are a few things to keep in mind:

  1. Everything available is for pick up, so only local Vancouver, BC please.
  2. These are homemade tote bags. I relearned how to use a sewing machine and taught myself how to sew the different types available. They’re not going to be perfect, but they’re made with much time, effort, and love. (I am proud of my work! 😁)
  3. I found all fabric and sewing notions used to make these tote bags at FabCycle and Our Social Fabric, which are groups that work to keep textile waste down by taking them in to save them from landfill, and then making them available to the community to reuse or recycle creatively. (Isn’t this amazing?! Check out their websites for more information if you’re interested – they have online stores)
  4. Contact me personally via email: puaffections@gmail.com, Facebook: PUAffections , or Instagram: @puaffections if you are interested in a tote bag, and we can iron out the details and get your desired tote bag to you.
  5. Check out other vendors taking part in the University Chapel & St. Thomas Mission Christmas Market here: “Online” Christmas Market

Tote Bags available:

Small sized tote (beige trim) – $3
– My very first tote bags! They’re my practice ones that I am very proud of, but also show my tote bag making journey.
– Has a hidden bottom fold and fits a water bottle (or a Contigo thermos in my case), but also works well as a small gift bag.
– 3 available

[SOLD OUT]Small sized tote (white trim) – $4
– Has a hidden bottom fold and can hold bubble tea/a water bottle (or a Contigo thermos in my case), but also works well as a small gift bag.
3 available

[1 SOLD, 2 still available]Slim Tote – $7
– has a hidden bottom fold and works well as a wine tote, or any similarly slim bottle.
3 available 2 available

Medium Tote (beige) – $8
– My very first medium size tote bag, so definitely not perfect, but I appreciate and love it because of everything I learned in the process.
– has a hidden bottom fold, an inside pocket, and easily fits 2 paperback books.

[SOLD] Medium Tote (purple) – $8
– has a hidden bottom fold and long handled straps. Fits one paperback book comfortably.

Medium Tote (white) – $10
– has a hidden bottom fold and long handled straps. Fits one paperback book comfortably.

NEW! Medium Tall Tote with a snap button! – $10
– 3 available
– taller than previous medium totes.
– about 2 1/2″ wide folded bottom, giving more room inside for paperback books!

[SOLD OUT]Medium Tote with Zipper – $15
– Can fit 2 paperback books.
2 available 1 available

Large Tote with 2 snap buttons – $25
– Can fit 2 legal sized sketchbooks, or even 6 paperback books. May not be heavy duty, but can also work as a simple grocery bag to carry lighter items.

[SOLD]Large Tote with zipper – $25
– Not a full length zipper, which leaves openings to reach inside, or even carry a wine bottle (or two). May not be heavy duty, but can also work as a simple grocery bag to carry lighter items.

NEW! [SOLD]Large Tote with zipper and wide bottom – $30
– Last and Largest tote from this fabric!
– Not a full length zipper, which leaves openings to reach inside, or even carry a wine bottle (or two). May not be heavy duty, but can also work as a simple grocery bag to carry lighter items.
– Has a wide 4″ folded bottom for some extra room.

And that’s all I’ve completed so far! I’m currently working on a couple more medium tote bag in the same fabric above. I also have other fabrics lined up for more tote bag making.

I’ll update this page by removing purchased tote bags, or adding newly completed tote bags.

Check out the images below for a sneak peak of what’s to come.

Coming Soon:

2 more medium totes (same fabric as all completed tote bags above)

Still to Come:

Thank you very much for coming to check out my “online” Christmas Market stall! I hope you’ve enjoyed my wares, or maybe even found something you like.

If you’re looking for more, check out this page for other vendors involved in the University Chapel & St. Thomas Mission Christmas Market: “Online” Christmas Market

Leave a comment